Cubeopolis | lunchiversary

2016 April 12

More than two years ago, I quit my cubeopolis job, with April 4 as my last day. Yesterday, I had lunch with a few friends. Among us all, a Libra, Pisces, Taurus, Sagittarius, Aries, and Scorpio.

image

And completely unplanned,
I agreed to visit the remodeled U.S. EPA cubeopolis,
which is continuing more remodeling.

12Apr_EPA tag

Unexpectedly, another former cubester friend who left EPA several months ago was in the lobby area as I was entering. (SQUEE!!!) And what a treat that the front security folks also greeted me by my first name. (Good memories!)

Because I was not in a socializing mood, I very surprisingly enjoyed taking a whirlwind tour of the 18th floor with “drive by” catching-up moments with a few former coworkers. And likewise, I crossed paths with several others on my way out of the building.

What did I learn?
I’ll be back (to visit longer).

Leave a Reply

